

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE EXTRAORDINARY LICENSING COMMITTEE

WEDNESDAY, 25TH MAY, 2016

Councillors Present: Councillor Emma Plouviez in the Chair

Cllr Brian Bell (Vice-Chair), Cllr Barry Buitekant, Cllr Sophie Cameron, Cllr Sade Etti, Cllr Margaret Gordon, Cllr Abraham Jacobson, Cllr Christopher Kennedy, Cllr Richard Lufkin, Cllr Sharon Patrick, Cllr James Peters, Cllr Caroline Selman, Cllr Peter Snell, Cllr Simche Steinberger and Cllr Geoff Taylor

1 Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair of the Licensing Committee

Councillor James Peters proposed that Councillor Emma Plouviez be elected to serve as Chair of the Licensing Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year. This was duly seconded by Councillor Richard Lufkin.

There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED that Cllr Emma Plouviez be elected to serve as Chair of the Licensing Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.

Councillor Richard Lufkin proposed that Cllr Brian Bell be elected to serve as Vice Chair of the Licensing Committee for 2016/17 Municipal Year. This was duly seconded by Councillor Peter Snell.

There were no other nominations.

RESOLVED that Cllr Brian Bell be elected to serve as Vice Chair of the Licensing Committee for the 2016/17 Municipal Year.

2 Establishment and Composition of the following Sub-Committees

RESOLVED that the establishment and membership of the Licensing Sub-Committees A to E be approved, as set out below, for the 2016/17 Municipal Year:-

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE A

Councillor Sophie Cameron Councillor Christopher Kennedy Councillor Richard Lufkin

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE B

Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor James Peters Councillor Caroline Selman

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C

Councillor Sade Etti Councillor Margaret Gordon Councillor Peter Snell

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE D

Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Barry Buitekant Councillor Abraham Jacobson

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE E

Councillor Sophie Linden Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Simche Steinberger

Chairs to be appointed at each individual meeting of each Sub Committee.

All Members of Licensing Committee are appointed substitutes for all Licensing Sub-Committees.